Concrete Leveling Reviews, Cincinnati

A-1 Concrete Leveling Cincinnati

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 15 customer reviews. — Leave a Review

Review: Peace of mind at a reasonable cost.

08/28/18

I had voids develop under my driveway and front porch causing lot of concern on my part. I stopped at the A1 booth at the Cincinnati Home and Garden Show and liked what I heard. I received a timely quote for less than I had imagined so I contracted for the work. The crew arrived exactly on time and completed the work within the time frame given. Everything was completed quickly and efficiently and the employees were very professional throughout the process. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend A1 to anyone requiring their offered services.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Driveway Repair
  • Concrete Porch Repair

Review: Neighborhood sidewalks are now level

08/13/18

Our neighborhood had multiple sidewalks that needed lifting. We also had other walkways, driveways and patio that were not level. Our HOA contact A1 to look at our issue. They walked the neighborhood, took pictures of the problem, provided a quote to the homeowner then completed the work. The problem areas are now level thanks to their professional crew. A1 also gave us a very competitive price,

Services Performed

  • Sidewalk Leveling and Repair

Review: Great people, great results

08/08/18

My driveway concrete slabs had settled such that there was more than an inch of height difference in mating slabs. A1 was completely professional in all aspects -- timely estimate, arrived to work when stated, and most importantly, they were able to achieve a great result. A huge savings over replacing slabs which is what I assumed I was going to have to do. And each person we dealt with was friendly and courteous.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Slab Leveling

Review: One of my best decisions was calling A-1 Leveling!

08/06/18

Your guys arrived on time and did a great job of leveling a set of three steps and a portion of walk way that was finished in cool decking. The clean up left no trace of the work being done. You saved me thousands of dollars in not having to replace the steps and the portion of the walkway!

Services Performed

  • Concrete Steps Repair
  • Sidewalk Leveling and Repair

Review: FANTASTIC RESULTS!!

06/27/18

I strongly recommend A-1 Concrete Leveling of Cincinnati. They had an impossible task to accomplish, as my carport had slipped deeply over the past 28 years. Andy and Ricky arrived and were so efficient and professional as they focused on raising the concrete floor up and ensuring the roof's integrity was maintained. I was amazed at the great results on this big task and then they were able to repair the front walkway slabs that needed leveling. Had I known about A-1 Concrete Leveling years ago, I wouldn't have waited to get this repair. I hope if you are considering A-1, you call right away!! THANK YOU Andy and Ricky!!

Services Performed

  • Concrete Slab Leveling

Review: Patio leveling

06/18/18

My patio consists of 3 slabs of concrete that connect to the back of the house. Two slabs by the house had sunken inward, allowing water to collect. A1Concrete gentlemen leveled out the 2 slabs and also the third slab which I thought was fine. This slab was ready to collapse as the other two slabs had already. Thank you for a quick, efficient, and comprehensive job!! The workmanship, professional and courteous workers, and guarantee encourage me to refer this company.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Slab Leveling

Review: We Could Hardly Believe the Results

05/31/18

My husband heard about A1 Concrete Leveling on a radio commercial. I am SO glad we had the opportunity to work with them. The estimator was prompt and friendly. The price (when compared to the cost and wait time of new concrete) was very reasonable. They leveled a slab on the driveway that had heaved up in one corner 3" due to a drainage issue. They corrected the slant of the walk leading up to our house. We asked if they could fill a void underneath our porch to keep it from potentially splitting. Done. Done. and Done. The office followed up the next day to make sure we were 100% satisfied. That is when I found out this is a local, family-owned and operated business. I would highly recommend A1 Concrete Leveling for your concrete leveling needs.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Driveway Repair
  • Concrete Porch Repair
  • Concrete Slab Leveling
  • Sidewalk Leveling and Repair

Review: Excellent Job

05/17/18

Needed to level the concrete slabs on my sidewalk, so I hired A1. The guys did a great job and also cleaned up the whole area when done. They were extremely efficient and affordable too.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Slab Leveling

Review: Great Job, took good care of us!

07/17/17

In preparing our home for sale, the front steps were asked to be raised and repaired. We had a short period of time to have the raising done before the closing. Clay and Brigitte were so accommodating. They quickly assessed the steps, quoted a good price and made the work happen in time for the closing. No other business came close to taking care of us like they did. And the work? Fantastic! The steps are up, a fully professional job that made the house even more welcoming. Thanks Clay and Brigitte!

Services Performed

  • Concrete Steps Repair

Review: Another excellent job by A-1

04/27/17

This is the second time I have used A-1, the first for the concrete walk around an in-ground swiming pool and now to lift the concrete in front of the garage doors. A success both times - absolutely beats getting the concrete torn out and replaced! Gettiing a quote was effortless and the job was completed exactly when scheduled. Thanks to Clay and the crew.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Driveway Repair

Review: Great job by good people

11/04/16

Our neighborhood was cracking down (pun not intended) on unlevel sidewalks plus I was planning to sell so I went looking for someone to fix a sidewalk that had tilted in several places. Clay came out and gave a proposal that I thought was very fair. He also was knowledgeable. I went with him and he sent his crew of two out and they did a great job. I was concerned because one spot was lifted fairly high and they correct to the highest point. But when they finished all looked nice and level and the high spots did not stand out as I feared. The work was done over 4 months ago and it still looks good. Very pleased.

Services Performed

  • Sidewalk Leveling and Repair

Review: Mudjacking

08/01/16

Top notch! I'm very pleased with the result.

Review: Mudjacking Service

08/01/16

The grade of the sidewalk on side my house was tilting towards the house causing pooling of water & water in the basement when it rained. A1 came out and raised the sidewalk to drain away from the house.

They were even able to level cracked sidewalk. Other conventional concrete co. wanted to remove &replace entire sidewalk and dig trench the length of house & waterproof basement. 5yr warranty

Services Performed

  • Sidewalk Leveling and Repair

Review: Almost Like New

08/01/16

A-1 Concrete Akron leveled the apron to my father's driveway today. The guys on the job were courteous and answered all my questions. They finished quickly and cleaned up and were gone before my dad even got home from a short trip out to the store. He came home to a clean, level driveway and couldn't be happier. I'll definitely be calling again (if needed) and will be telling my friends about A-1.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Driveway Repair

Review:

08/01/16

My patio was in terrible condition and if I ignored it further then I certainly would have had to have a few of the pads replaced. One square had sunk. A-1 Concrete gave me the best quote for the job to be done. The patio was in real bad shape the A1 crew worked for a number of hours to get it bad in shape. The patio is now level and looks great. I'd recommend A1 to you, they are really good at concrete leveling.

Services Performed

  • Concrete Patio Repair